jump to navigation

Love 101 October 25, 2009

Posted by joycie1001 in love.
add a comment

Prologue:

I’ve been very busy this past week. Project after project after project. Sometimes I feel more of a slave than an employee. *sigh. Good thing here’s my blog to divert my time and attention. And one of my favorite subjects : ~love~ 

 ♥♥♥♥♥♥

That crazy little thing called LOVE. That thing that makes the world go round. Yep! Love can either make or break a person. At first, its all sun shiny day. But when it ends, u feel it’s the end of the world. But no matter what is our experience about love, still, I say, it’s the best damn thing that could happen to anyone!

 Here are the lessons I learned in loving: based on my own experience

 To don’t complicate things. To don’t think too much. I’m such a drama queen when it comes to relationship. (That’s what I get from watching too much teledrama. haha!). Seriously, I tend to complicate things by getting jealous all the time, or by starting a fight over small matters. Loving is simple. You love each other. Period.

 No matter how much I love & want someone, there are just people that I can’t have in my life. That’s the hardest thing I learned in loving – letting go. Letting go when you know things can still workout. When you know your mistakes and you’re sorry. When you still love the person. It is a risk everyone has to take in loving. Good thing I’ve fully let go of a love that is not meant to be for me.

I should be grateful when someone loves me.  My initial typical response when someone expresses his love for me was skeptical. I should just be grateful that despite my being ordinary and silly and unlovable features, someone found me otherwise. But being grateful, doesn’t mean I’ll believe them all the way. Girls should always be cautious to guys. *wink

 Just because a guy loves me, doesn’t mean he wants to marry me. When you’re in a relationship, you think he’s the one or you’ll end up together. Sometimes it is possible a guy loves you, but doesn’t see himself marrying you. Or worst, sometimes a guy loves you just like he loves his current girlfriend or wife. Ouch! That’s a lesson I learned big time.

 Love comes when u least expected. This is true. My previous relationships, I’m not looking for someone that time. It just happens. It’s much fun if love surprises u, don’t you think? I always said this, if someone is for u, eventually you’ll be together. So it’s better not to think about it too much, and one day you’ll be surprise when love comes knocking at your door! So right now, I’m not expecting anyone. (Pro sna dumating na xa. Haha!) Joke! Joke!

 Keeping the faith. I’ll be honest; of course there are times I think of love, marriage, children, happy ever after. Things like that. Then I play the “what if” game of my life. What if I don’t get married at all? What if I won’t have any children? What if I just have a child and not a husband? What if I get married even without love just so I can have a family of my own? What if I won 1 million at lotto? Lol. But you know what? I don’t care anymore. God knows what’s best for me. Ill just have to keep the faith!

Uhhh. Love, love, love.  Need I say more?:-)

♥♥♥♥♥♥

Epilogue

today im celebrating my 2 years of being single! yey!