jump to navigation

she’s all that October 8, 2009

Posted by joycie1001 in family.
add a comment

I’ve been wanting to write about my mother for soooo long. So since nothing to do here at work, (what can I do? no project today) I decided to finish this draft I wrote months ago about my one and only “ina”.

My ever beautiful and wonderful mother. (I’m already teary eyed.lol!) Seriously, we all look up to her. How she keeps our family intact. How she makes this family strong despite many trials we’ve experienced as individual and as a family. How she never fails to make us feel loved and worthy. In her own unique way, she makes us feel one – united. She’s the soul of our family.

momsie

You know, my mom never had a happy childhood. Her mother (my lola) died when she was just 4 years old. Imagine a world without a mother to guide you. To add up to that, her father (my lolo) remarries again. So that left my mom and her siblings to fend for themselves. My mom sometimes tell us how hard her life was back then but the most famous story of her was when he begged her father to give her P10.00 for her tuition fee. Yeah you read it right! 10.00 for a tuition fee so that she can finish her high school studies. But sadly, poverty gets in the way of her dream of finishing her studies.

She didn’t finish high school nor had a college degree diploma but she thought us the greatest lesson we could ever learn – how to love, how to nurture, and how to be selfless. She’s all that!

with momsie

I know mother’s day has long been overdue. But I really salute all “good” mothers in the world! You are one of the reasons why the world is a better place to live in. And to our one and only ina: “We love you!”

wid momsie(pictures taken mothers day 2009)